D.I.Y Dyed Denim Shorts…

Everyone is going crazy about the Runwaydreamz shorts (here)  and honestly I can’t afford $150 shorts. I’m sure there are many people who are like me and so I’ve asked my aunt to buy me fabric dye and I got it in the post this morning and was instantly ready to do my shorts! So here is what I did…
First of all here’s the video which helped me do it all:

Ok so after I’ve watched it a few times I was ready. I chose 1 pair of shorts that I already had and I cut 2 jeans that I don’t wear any more.I also cut off the bottoms bits of the shorts because I want them to be frayed. Then what I done is used scissors to really scratch them shorts up because when you wash them they will also become frayed in them places.

The next step was to dye the shorts.. I must say it’s kinda hard to do it.. I had a few problems but it’s all good now.. my fingers are nice and blue! :D

And the last step was washing the shorts.. So check back in about an hour for a post about my new shorts! :)

3 thoughts on “D.I.Y Dyed Denim Shorts…

  1. Pingback: DIY dyed denim shorts -results | Never Lose Hope

Leave a Reply

